Visa free policy in Uzbekistan: latest news

British travellers will no longer require a visa to enter Uzbekistan, after the reclusive Central Asian nation announced it would be axing visas for citizens of 15 countries. Nationals from 12 other countries will be able to enter without a visa, but there's a catch: they must be aged 55 or over, The Telegraph reports. Thus, the government is on the way to create favourable economic and institutional conditions for intensive development of tourism. Tourists from the following countries will be entitled to a 30-day visa, regardless of their age: Australia, Austria, Britain, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Singapore, Spain and Switzerland. Citizens of the following countries will be granted visa-free tourist travel for 30 days or less if they meet the age restriction: Belgium, China (for travellers in groups), Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, USA and Vietnam.